Women in Horror Recognition Month: Cover Reveal

I’m pleased to announced that my short story “The River” will be included in The Grotesquerie!

Eden Royce - The Dark Geisha

One of my intentions with being a reviewer and editor is to help bring underrepresented authors to the forefront. That’s why I love Women in Horror Recognition Month.

Women in Horror Recognition Month (WiHM) assists underrepresented female genre artists in gaining opportunities, exposure, and education through altruistic events, printed material, articles, interviews, and online support. WiHM is a service provided by the Viscera Organization, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization expanding opportunities for contemporary female genre artists by raising awareness about the changing roles for women in the industry.

To show my support, I worked with Mocha Memoirs Press to bring you The Grotesquerie, a collection of short horror stories written by women.

In the submission call I requested stories that were  dark, creepy, atmospheric, unsettling, bizarre… as well as a beautifully crafted and original. I was so pleased with the response that I wish I could have published them all.  As I couldn’t…

View original post 39 more words

About Nicole DeGennaro

Burgeoning writer, insatiable reader, and continuous dreamer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Women in Horror Recognition Month: Cover Reveal

  1. Congratulations, Nicole! I shall read it. Continued success to you. 🙂

  2. Dave says:

    Looking forward to reading your story, Nicole. Last one of yours I read was great.

Leave a Reply

